Journal of Applied Physical Science International
 

Editorial Board Members

Chief editor         

 

Prof. Salah H.R. Ali

Precision Engineering and Coordinate Metrology and Head of the Engineering and Surface Metrology Dept., National Institute for Standards and Measurements (NIS), Ministry of  Higher Education and Scientific Research, Egypt

Email: SalahAli20@yahoo.com  and Dr_Salah@nis.sci.eg,  Dr.SalahAli20@gmail.com

Specialization Area: Coordinate and Surface Metrology, Automotive Metrology, Tribology, Nanomaterial Technology

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Abbas Mohammed

Department of Signal Processing, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden

Email: abbas.mohammed@ieee.org, abbas.mohammed@bth.se

Specialization area: Wireless Communications, Signal Processing, Radio Navigation, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Telemedicine

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Roberto Oscar Aquilano

Faculty of Sciences, Engineering and Surveying, National University of Rosario ,Department of Science and Technology, Argentina

Specialization Area: Astrophysics, relativistic astrophysics, high energy astrophysics, cosmology

Email:  aquilano@ifir-conicet.gov.ar , aquilano@fceia.unr.edu.ar , raquilano@santafe.gov.ar

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Alexander A. Kaminskii

Institute of Crystallography, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

Email:  kaminalex@mail.ru

Specialization area: Chemical Physics & Material Physics, Optics & Optoelectronics, Mathematical Physics

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof.  Smain Femmam

University of Haute Alsace UHA, France

Email:femmam@ieee.org ,smain.femmam@uha.fr   

Specialization link: Characterization of texture, haptic rendering, DSP, real-time interface, realtime transmission, coding and classification, modeling, identification,adaptive control, parametric spectral estimation, time frequency, wavelets, timespace, multifractals, segmentation, failure detection and compensation, diagnosis, developing mathematical algorithms, perception and recognition of the environment, Zigbee sensor networks.

Profile Link: NA

 

 

Academic Editor

 

Prof. Palle Jorgensen
Department of Mathematics, University of Iowa, USA

 

Email: palle-jorgensen@uiowa.edu
Specialization Area: Wavelets, mathematical physics, functional analysis, optimization, operators in hilbert space, representation theory, harmonic analysis, stochastic processes, financial mathematics, machine learning theory

Profile link: https://math.uiowa.edu/people/palle-jorgensen

 

Dr. Stefano Moretti
School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Southampton, High_eld, Southampton SO17 1BJ, UK

Email: S.Moretti@soton.ac.uk, stefano@soton.ac.uk, stefano.moretti@stfc.ac.uk
Specialization Area: Physics, elementary particle physics, high energy physics, theoretical physics, phenomenology

Profile link: NA



Dr. Ognyan Ivanov
Laboratory on Electron-Phonon Interactions, Institute of Solid State Physics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

Email: ogi124@yahoo.com
Specialization Area: Electromagnetic field, electrification, field-matter interaction, electric charge effect, quality control

Profile link: NA



Dr. Ismail Gultepe
Environment Canada, Cloud Physics and Severe Weather Research Section, Toronto, Ontario M3H5T4, Canada
And
Atmospheric Sciences, University of Quebec At Montreal (UQAM), Montreal, Quebec H3C3P8, Canada

Email: ismail.gultepe@gmail.com, Ismail.gultepe@ec.gc.ca
Specialization Area: Aircraft observations and cloud-climate studies; arctic weather systems and state of art surface in-situ observations for snow precipitation, including ice fog, ice clouds, and microphysics; cloud microphysics from remote sensing platforms including satellites, ceilometer, radar, lidar, and microwave radiometer; atmospheric profiling for cloud-weather studies from various remote sensing platforms

Profile link: NA



Dr. Santanu Karan
Department of Chemical Engineering, Imperial College London, UK

Email: s.karan@imperial.ac.uk, santanukaran@gmail.com
Specialization Area: Soft materials, nanomaterials, separation membranes, ultrathin films, polymers with intrinsic microporosity

Profile link: NA

 

 

Dr. Sandip Kumar Dhara
Surface and Nanoscience Division, Materials Science Group, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Resaerch, Tamil Nadu, India

 

Email: dhara@igcar.gov.in, s_dhara2001@yahoo.com
Specialization Area: Nanoelectronics : Single nanostructures, nanobioscience and sensor applications, phase formation and defect study in nanostructured materials, nanoindentation, plasmonics : plasmon study in metal nanoclusters

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Andrey Trubitsyn

Ryazan State Radio Engineering University, Russia

Email: assur@bk.ru
Specialization Area: Numerical methods, finite difference method, boundary elements method, electron optics, electron and mass spectrometers, data processing

Profile link: NA



Dr. Debdulal Das
Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, B. Garden, Howrah – 711103, India

Email: debdulal_das@metal.iiests.ac.in, debdulal_das@yahoo.com 
Specialization Area: Tribology, deformation and damage, composite materials, structure-property correlation, nanomaterials, phase transformation, heat treatment, and al-alloys

Profile link: http://www.iiests.ac.in/index.php/metfacultymenuitem



Dr. Jui Chakraborty
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, India

Email: jui@cgcri.res.in
Specialization Area: Materials chemistry, nanobiotechnology, nanoparticle synthesis, biomaterials, drug delivery, nanoparticle research, micelles and nanotechnology for drug delivery

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Bhaskar Bhattacharya
School of Basic Sciences & Research, Sharda University, Greater Noida – 201310, India

Email: b.bhattacharya@sharda.ac.in, bhaskarmiet@gmail.com
Specialization Area: Polymer electrolytes, solid polymer electrolytes, polymer composite electrolytes;
Dye sensitized solar cell (DSSC) using polymer electrolytes; ion beam irradiation effects on Polymer electrolytes; quantum dot sensitized, solar cells(QDSSC)

Profile link: http://materialsresearchlab.net/bbhattacharya.html

 

Assoc. Prof. R Gowrishankar

Department of Physics,Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning, India

Email: rgowrishankar@sssihl.edu.in, rgshankar76@gmail.com

Specialization Area: Nuclear Physics, Trace element analysis, Magnetic Materials, thermoelectric materials, laser physics, Fiber Optics

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Shaban Ramadan Mohamed Harb

Physics Department, faculty of science, South Valley University,  Egypt

Email: shaban.harb@sci.svu.edu.eg, s.harb@ymail.com

Specialization Area: Physics

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Hajira Tahir

Department of Chemistry, University of Karachi, Pakistan

Email: hajirat@uok.edu.pk 

Specialization Area: Surface Chemistry, nanoChemistry, physical chemistry, Kinetics, Thermodynamics

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Chinyere P. Ononugbo

Department of Physics, University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt

Email: onochinyere@yahoo.co.uk, chinyere.ononugbo@uniport.edu.ng

Specialization Area: Radiation, Dosimetry, Spectroscopy, absorbed dose, Effective dose

Profile Link: NA

 

 

 

Past Editorial Board Members

 

Dr. Gianfranco Gentile
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Universiteit Gent, Krijgslaan 281, B-9000 Gent, Belgium

Email: Gianfranco.Gentile@UGent.be
Specialization Area: Galaxy dynamics, radio astronomy, dark matter, interstellar medium, modified newtonian dynamics

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Jamal- Odysseas Maaita

Department of Physics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece

Email: jmaay@physics.auth.gr

Profile Link: NA

 

 

Complete list of Editors will be published soon.